Columbus State University Print Logo

Department of Chemistry

Department of Chemistry

Faculty and Staff

Dr. Jackson

Dr. Floyd Jackson

Position: Department Chair / Professor
Office: Lenoir Hall 102A
Phone: 706-569-3031
E-mail: jackson_floyd@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Inorganic chemistry; methods of chemical syntheses

Dr. Gebeyehu

Dr. Zewdu Gebeyehu

Position: Professor
Office: Lenoir Hall 313
Phone: 706-569-3025
E-mail: gebeyehu_zewdu@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Physical organic chemistry; environmental chemistry

Dr. Banerjee

Dr. Anil Banerjee

Position: Professor
Office: Lenoir Hall 250A
Phone: 706-569-3030
E-mail: banerjee_anil@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Physical chemistry; chemical education
Personal Website     

Dr. Dabke

Dr. Rajeev Dabke

Position: Associate Professor
Office: Lenoir Hall 311
Phone: 706-569-3029
E-mail: dabke_rajeev@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Physical chemistry; electrochemistry; quantitative analysis of environmental chemical species such as Hg, Pb, Cd
Bio

Dr. Abegaz

Dr. Samuel Abegaz

Position: Associate Professor
Office: Lenoir Hall 211
Phone: 706-507-8476
E-mail: abegaz_samuel@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Atmospheric chemistry; particulate air pollution

Dr. Holley

Dr. Wade Holley

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: Lenoir Hall 312
Phone: 706-507-8497
E-mail: holley_daniel@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Smith

Dr. Kenneth Smith

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: University Hall 022
Phone: 706-507-8478
E-mail: smith_kenneth13@columbusstate.edu

Mr. Champion

Mr. Hunter Champion

Position: Part - Time Faculty
Office: University Hall 020
Phone: 706-507-8487
E-mail: champion_hunter@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Schreck

Dr. James Schreck

Position: Part-Time Faculty
Office: Faculty Office Building 204
Phone: 706-565-3632
E-mail: schreck_james@columbusstate.edu

Ms. Evans

Ms. Annette Evans

Position: Senior Secretary
Office: Lenoir Hall 102
Phone: 706-568-2075
E-mail: evans_annette@columbusstate.edu

Ms. Anderson

Ms. Alicia Anderson

Position: Part-Time Faculty
Phone: 706-568-2075
E-mail: anderson_alicia1@columbusstate.edu

 Dingra

Nin Dingra

Position: Part - Time Faculty
E-mail: dingra_nin@columbusstate.edu

Ms. Gonzalez

Ms. Jaimie Gonzalez

Position: Part - Time Faculty
Phone: 706-568-2075
E-mail: gonzalez_jaimie@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Khatmullin

Dr. Renat Khatmullin

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: University Hall 022
Phone: 706-507-8487
E-mail: khatmullin_renat@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Meyers

Dr. Jonathan Meyers

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: University Hall 021
Phone: 706-507-8477
E-mail: meyers_jonathan@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Mirzakulova

Dr. Ekaterina Mirzakulova

Position: Lecturer / Stockroom Manager
Office: Lenoir Hall 212
Phone: 706-507-8478
E-mail: mirzakulova_ekaterina@columbusstate.edu